01 logo

Welcome to Code World

The Podcast

By D. L BesterPublished about a year ago 4 min read
1
Welcome to Code World
Photo by Roman Synkevych 🇺🇦 on Unsplash

Welcome to code world I'm your host D. L Bester and I am very excited to be starting this podcast. This is literally something I decided on a whim along with another new podcast that I'm starting so I will be having several podcasts episodes per week in total it might be around 16 to 18 episodes per week that I will be pushing out.

I have so many podcasts but honestly it's so much fun it's so much fun learning and growing and knowing that people actually listen to what I have to say it's really awesome that I actually have somewhat of a following so that's really cool anyway this is code world and I'm excited to be finally starting this and finally starting my actual coding journey I feel like this is going to be a way that really forces me to do coding every single day because I found that I am extremely inconsistent with it.

You can't be inconsistent with something like this you really have to do it every single day and I personally would recommend doing an hour or two every single day so that way in 6 to 12 months you can really be where you want to be as far as with a job or starting freelance opportunities but you really have to be consistent with this is something that takes a lot of energy and that is why I am forcing myself not only to start this podcast and to keep up with it but also to learn how to code and be consistent with that.

Hopefully this will help me be consistent in a lot of other areas in my life as well especially because I do have four other podcasts that I will be running including this one and I'm excited to get going and I will be leaving the links for my podcast in this article that will be here on vocal and I will also be leaving links to my medium as well if anybody wants to check that out.

I know that um technically I feel like I could get better traffic on Medium but I already have a niche there that I really want to stick with so I am working hard to really be consistent on there and upload at least twice a week so not only do I have a lot of goals that.

I'm trying to accomplish but also in a very short amount of time so that is why for me I feel like this podcast is going to be essential I'm forcing myself to be consistent and enforcing myself to learn really fast and that's always how I've wanted it to be I've always had problems learning and when I was in school I literally just brushed through it like now that I have kids and I see the way that they learn and the way they grow I wish I had the dedication that they do.

I wish when I was little I has the same kind of drive that they have because they just want to learn and I just didn't I wanted to read and that's all I wanted to do and watch movies and listen to music that's how I was as a little kid and I didn't pay attention to anything else so not only am I forcing myself to learn to code I am forcing myself to get better at math as well because that is also something that I struggle with and if you are a programmer then you know that that's kind of a tough one because you have to know some math in order to do programming so I am going to be learning a lot of different things.

I'm super excited to get started so this is not technically the first episode I'm just recording this here on vocal this is going to be separate so I'm still going to leave a link as of when this episode goes up we'll probably be within the next few days this is kind of like a preview for whoever is wanting to know more about my journey and I will be linking everything for you guys to check out don't forget to check out my other podcasts and follow all of them if you want to keep up with the things.

I talk about self-improvement ,I talk about uh music and I talk about books on my other podcast so definitely check those out and stick around for all of the other things that I will be bringing because there's so much more content that I'm going to be pushing out and I'm overly excited so let's actually get into it the next article that will go up here will be the first episode and the actual listening episode will be linked as well all of it will be available just about everywhere you can listen to podcasts so definitely check that out bye for now.

linktr.ee

social media
1

About the Creator

D. L Bester

mother, wife, podcaster, writer, designer, coder in training:)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ceirra Evansabout a year ago

    Fellow tech girl myself ! Just gave you a follow

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.