01 logo

Using A.I Made Me Feel Like A Cheat!: Code World Podcast

Everyone is hyped about using A.I

By D. L BesterPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Using A.I Made Me Feel Like A Cheat!: Code World Podcast
Photo by JJ Ying on Unsplash

This episode has been transcribed by yours truly:)

Welcome to Code World, the podcast. I'm your host D. L Bester.

Hi, how are you?Thank you for listening. Thank you for tuning in to this podcast. We are new, we are fresh, and we're excited.First of all, I want to give credit to Marques Brownlee.He's a big tech YouTuber and.I tried this right before I saw his video, and then I thought that they would go hand in hand.And it gave me a lot to think about when it comes to AI.

Whenever I think of AI, and technically I'm not a tech tech person, but I try to be.And when I think about computers and computer science.I discovered this a while ago, but I have not decided to utilize it till just recently.And I heard about using AI to write articles.And do so many other things, things that you wouldn't even think of.

This was really interesting for me because I felt like I was cheating. I felt wrong using it like this. I felt like it was full on plagiarism and I feel like this is a normal feeling, especially if you've never used AI before.A few days ago I was writing an article.And if you need one, you can just hit me up because I'm also a writer.

Basically, I just got stumped on writing an article.And I really needed some help.With a few words that I had thought of and I wanted to try something that I hadn't thought of and I heard about it, so I wanted to give it a try. I really just wanted to see if this was going to help me. I ended up using the free version of an AI called hey Friday.And there are a lot of options on the free side. I was not going to choose the paid version just because I wanted to test this out.

I really wanted to sound more formal and just have a better outcome when it came to this.And it basically started by typing this in.And.I really just wanted some words that were going to help me continue the article, not write the entire thing for me. When it comes to the options, you really have to be selective because the free version of this is not going to give you every single option. It's just going to give you an idea of 20 times to make a decision and what words you want to use in this article and what you want the article to be about. And of course, they're not full-length articles, they're just paragraphs or an idea of the keywords that you have input.

Once you have decided what you want this to be about, it's going to spit out.A few paragraphs. And I think that it really is just going to do things that are related around that or what it knows. But at the same time it's also kind of not trustworthy just because sometimes it will just give you really random answers and I. Feel like by now just about everybody has tried this just because it's been such a hot topic for the past couple of weeks or the past couple of months. Really. I believe I first heard about this in November or December.

I feel like for me trying these things it's just so fun because it's nothing that I've experienced before and it's just really different. But I was highly confused when it was giving me a really random answers, especially because this is something I've never tried, so it was a whole new experience for me.And you can't completely depend on this to write a full blown article for you. It obviously can, and those options were there on the paid side, but I had no interest in getting an entire article.

This concludes the preview:)

If you want to listen to the full episode, and more, you can check it out below:)

Code World Podcast

Check out my linktree for links to my other podcasts:)

social mediatech newsfuturecybersecurity
Like

About the Creator

D. L Bester

mother, wife, podcaster, writer, designer, coder in training:)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.