01 logo

The Slap At Oscars

Oscars 2022

By Regina BrooksPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Mic

I think the slap in the face was appropriate....well wasn't that uncommon for what was going on. If anyone said anything to me, my husband in a demeaning way about me, I would get upset too. I would want my husband to stick up for me, granted Will Smith did get violent. But under the circumstances, we really cannot blame him for getting mad. Okay, for the way he handled his anger, maybe. Will Smith probably should have calmed down before his hand got to Chris Rock's face.

naijacampusjams.com

It is understandable what Will Smith did. I like Chris Rock. I think he is hysterical. He is so funny. I wish I actually was watching the Oscars last night. I missed it and only heard about "the slap" after it happened. I was so disappointed in the fact that I didn't see it when the Oscars happened.

I'm terrible. I know I shouldn't wish to see something like that but I love both great movie stars. Chris Rock and Will Smith. I hope that it all becomes something that both great men can laugh at in the future. I hope that they can see how friendship and their career are so much greater than holding a grudge and it becoming a problem within the legal system.

Will Smith is such a great actor and an inspiring person. He has been in several movies such as The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air (1990–1996). He was in Bad Boys (1995), Bad Boys II (2003) and Bad Boys for Life (2020), Men in Black (1997), Men in Black II (2002), and Men in Black 3 (2012). He portrayed Muhammad Ali in Ali (2001), earning his first Academy Award nomination for Best Actor. He played in Hitch (2005), Seven Pounds (2008), the Pursuit of Happyness (2006), and more.

Chris Rock has done a lot of great movies too. I remember him in Longest Yard (2005) I loved that movie! He is so funny. They are both hysterical. Another good movie by Chris Rock is Grown Ups and the series. Chris Rock's first film role was in Beverly Hills Cop II. Also, he became a member of the cast on Saturday Night Light Live in the 1992-93 series. Rock has many HBO shows which many have won awards like The Chris Rock Show won Emmy for writing. He has put all his comedy materials, stand-up materials into print and labeled his book Rock This!

15minutenews.com

I know that Chris Rock didn't mean to insult Will Smith. Why did Will Smith take the joke so personally? It's probably because his wife's condition is very hard on him and her. Maybe we and society do not realize how hard it is to lose one's hair. I know if I started to lose my hair, it would be like I am losing a piece of myself. I'm sure people that go through this have a very hard time that I can't even imagine. My heart goes out to those that have a condition that causes alopecia.

I know as a person that has seen many different types of hair over the years. I am a retired Cosmetologist. I have seen thick, thin, and bald. I have been asked to shave someone's hair because they were losing their hair because of cancer.

Many people grow their hair out for wigs that have alopecia.

The Mirror

Chris Rock is a very funny comedian too. I know I remember him in many movies and as a stand-up comedian.

What happened the night of the Oscars will be talked about for a while. I think that it was just out of the moment for Will Smith. Will Smith is a great actor and man. Chris Rock is a great actor and man too. These two men have done more than act in their lives. They are great people that are probably wishing they can turn back time at this point.

youthhealthmag.com

social media
Like

About the Creator

Regina Brooks

Freelance writer, dog lover, and working on my bachelor's degree in Psych at Uni of Phoenix. I love recycling. I try to make the environment a better place. I believe in positivity and showing others a smile instead of negativity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.