01 logo

Our Story, My Story

My life in words.

By Michelle SolomonPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

How do I start this? It’s pretty difficult to point out a particular incident in my life that has made a big impact to be frank. I asked some few friends the same question; for some it was knowing Christ, his love, faithfulness and mercy. Another said it was her ex and it was a bad impact for real. A few others said they didn’t know, there was no moment or rather they can’t pin point it. Then I asked myself what was it? What was that little tiny moment. Then I realized somehow everything they said has affected me at one point or the other. Who am I? I am Michelle, a 20 year old undergraduate. Have always enjoyed writing since I was young, from Nigerian stories, essays at school and finally aiming towards writing best seller’s stories. The only person that got to read my early book was my beloved sister. She was my only audience at that time, our parents was quite busy to pay attention to such little trival fantasy of mind then. I dreamt of becoming the youngest writer at that time, funny yeah. Lol. Then I got older and my passion reignited. Special acknowledgment to my friend Precious, she started a WhatsApp group during our long holiday and I got the idea from her, I started mine too and wow. As I started writing I got excited, I had something to look forward to there and then , I wrote every day, people were reading my stories and the urgency to satisfy my readers fueled my desire and passion. For me that small moment that had such an impact. . . It’s when I write, just like I’m writing now. It comes naturally, I think a lot before I start but it seems my brain is blank but the moment I pick up my pen, the words starts flowing. I personally don’t know how it happens, ideas keep popping up my head and my fingers express my desires in paper. A friend was the one that suggested, you could actually use your writing skills to make money and the idea sounded good to me. I’m very grateful to Patrick who introduced me to vocal. media. Have stopped writing on WhatsApp for quite a while now but he has given me an awesome opportunity to keep my passion burning. The small moment that people might deem insignificant is this moment. “When I write, I get to express my self the more and I love when people read my stories.” I don’t want just my kid sister to be my only audience now, I want thousands of people to read my story “so much joy, fulfillment, satisfaction” When I write, I kinda feel like a mini god, I get to name characters, make and mould them into what I want. I get to say if a character lives or dies. My opinion matters the most, seriously writing is fun, it’s beautiful. I love reading books too, I’ve been reading best seller’s from a very young age. It was from reading these stories that I got ideas on writing them. The more I read, the more ideas I get. The more inspiration. At first I only read then I thought “why not create?” There are also other moments in my life that has had impact but this is when I’m at my happiest. I’m really happy for an opportunity like this to share this story of mine even though it might seem insignificant. I appreciate those behind this challenge, you all are doing a great job. Kudos. Thank you.

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Michelle Solomon

I’m Michelle and I’m 20

Have always loved writing stories right from when I was 10, too bad just my sister got to read them😂😂

At first I loved reading stories, mind you I still do but then I thought. . . How about I create them? Thanks 😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.