01 logo

Milestones and Memories – Family and Friends

Life isn't just about Milestones but of Memories and Moments!

By Lynne BlackPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

When it comes to milestones and memories; sometimes we may not realize how far we have come in our life. So, what lies ahead may be better than what we left behind. Or, maybe both of these have been important in our life.

Milestones and Memories

Since the time each of us was born; we already have had our first milestone. From the time we are a kid; most of us are trying to figure out what we like. Whether it is learning something new, earning our first dollar, or being on our own; your life begins to accelerate.

In the first place, most of us realize we have to rely on ourselves when we need to cook or pay our bills.

So, if you look back and think something was better in your earlier years; it’s time to put the past behind you. Next, decide what you want to do and take steps to live your best life.

Last year, I planned a party to celebrate my husband turning a special number.

Check out my Let me Take you Inside Joe’s Milestone Birthday Party post to read about the party I had for him.

Meeting your Match

Indeed, one of the biggest milestones in each of our lives is meeting the person we plan to spend our life with. To read more about Joe; check out My Husband is Mr. Right post.

Though you may not need another person to feel complete – when you do find the right person; they bring you excitement and happiness. Trust me, when you meet him or her; you will know!

Another big milestone is buying your first home. Of course, this is a huge step in your life. You now have a permanent roof over your head until you are ready to sell your home or buy another one.

Milestones and Memories - Family and Friends

Moments you Realize the Years Behind you

Wow – you wake up and realize one day you have been through a lot.

Indeed, life expectancy has increased! But, you wake up one day and realize there are so many things you want to do, places you want to visit and goals you hope to achieve.

Are you over a certain age and think the best years are behind you? Well, if you answered “Yes” – don’t!

For instance, if you are unhappy with your personal relationship or are in a dead-end job or feeling like you are not achieving things you hoped for; create change. To create change; check out my How to Build a Better Image Week post for ideas.

Moreover, your goals should be about “You.”

So, if you are thinking of making a change or dreaming of something; take baby steps.

Milestones and Memories – Family and Friends

At the same time; one of the biggest milestones is finding our happy place.

In my opinion, relationships are essential to our state of happiness.

One of the best things about my birthday celebration was it lasted for almost a month. Because my birthday is Valentine’s Day; my husband decided to have my milestone birthday celebration in March. Due to winter weather being unpredictable; I think that was a great decision.

Luckily, my husband was able to organize a fantastic 4 course dinner at Adriatic (a local restaurant we frequent). They provided him with a private room.

In addition, he surprised me with a fashion-theme birthday cake.

Friendship can change in our lives; but I’m lucky that I have most of the same friendships I’ve had for many decades – Wow – I’m aging myself! To read more on friendship; check out my National Women’s Friendship Day post.

Of course, everyone is different; but, I was lucky that one of my closest friends hopped in a car from New York to be here to celebrate my big day.

Also, most of my friends and family were able to be there to celebrate with me.

Milestones and Memories - Family and Friends

Finally, when it comes to milestone birthdays; they only come around every 10 years. However, I’m a fan of celebrating every year as it is a celebration of your life.

In summary, when it comes to milestones and memories; kick up your feet!

As always, I welcome your comments on Milestones and Memories.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Lynne Black

Hi - I'm Lynne Black, Founder of Fashionista Bombshell Whims!

I'm a Freelance Writer/Blogger and Published Author.

My stories and posts offer a peek into my life.

Of course, my goal is to inspire you through my books and articles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.