01 logo

Happy November Everyone

Introducing myself

By robyndashPublished 6 months ago 3 min read
Like
Happy November Everyone
Photo by Johann Walter Bantz on Unsplash

Greetings, buenos dias, and/or good afternoon. Hope everyone is having a swell beginning of the month thus far. I just wanted to say thank you if you’ve taken the time to read my quick little blog about me. I am thankful, I do have aspirations of becoming a freelance writer one day but for the time being, I’m just going to enjoy the experience of reviewing and exploring and hopefully meeting some interesting new writers, readers, and learning about new stories. Including everything else in between.

So, how I make a living, in the time being day-to day? Well, I’ve worn many hats in this ever changing economy but for the time being the current profession I’m in the world of pharmacy, which I have a very strange relationship with at the moment. My experience being a pharmacy technician in the United States isn’t a easy going gig for the time being. So, if anyone can relate to that feel free to comment and share or maybe just vent or give tips. It would be greatly appreciated.

Back to the drawing board, I personally have a lot of interests but for this particular project. I’m going to keep it simple and just say that at the moment I am in the realm of anything vampire related. 😁 also in the mean time I’ve had my nose in a lot of vampire books lately. If anyone can recommend any books that will be also welcomed.

So, I suppose that means I love watching vampire movies, vampire books, I also enjoy drawing vampires, listening to music thats vampire related. ( Bela Lagosi’s dead) lol seriosly the list continues from owning vampire fangs to waiting for Guillermo to be turned.. 😁 if anyone out there in this cold internet world knows any of these references. Please feel free . To comment.

I bet you anything, if I could I would dress like a vampire if I could. However, most professions require a more formal dress look😆 This next admission is going to be a little weird. Not that I’m not already coming across as a weirdo. “Insert sarcastic comment here”. So, here’s my confession. Do you know that we can buy actual human blood online. Just me thinking and typing that gives me the creeps. In addition, it’s also expensive. I would’ve never imagined that the internet really does “ have it all”.

I also like to chat a bit, as you can see. I’ve been told in the past that “ I have a special way of communication or communicating”. Which I thought was a bit nice. I have a lot of compassion for humanity as a whole. So, my infatuation with the vampire realm. Is just that an infatuation. I don’t even think they exist, or do they which is also up for discussion, and no worries. I have holy water just in case.

I personally had the opportunity to make my my way out to Transylvania personally though. Although if I did I would take it in a heartbeat. I’m getting Dracula vibes right now .

My creative/ fantasy side would like to admit that they do exist. Until I see one that will be for debate for another time. In which I also invite to my little section of the internet blog world.

I plan on doing some more vampire reading related activities. In the meantime in between time. I also look forward to seeing you in the future. Again thank you for taking your time to read this little dot in this huge massive space. Take care I look forward to posting more soon.

vintagepop cultureinterviewhistoryfact or fictionbook reviews
Like

About the Creator

robyndash

- I’ve worn many hats job wise

- I do like to read, ALOT

'Live people ignore the strange and unusual. ' I myself am strange and unusual. ‘ -Lydia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.