01 logo

Down by the Shore and More...

Ideas collected into one.

By N.Published 21 days ago 3 min read
2

Down by the Shore

The salty sea air filled my lungs. Staring towards the ocean, feeling the sand between my sore feet. This was never meant to happen. I never meant for this to happen. I looked down at my red-stained hands. Then looking back at the restless ocean of blood.

“I never meant to kill you.”

Day and night, night and day. To repeat the same old habits day after day dulls one's life. Not even a passing light could fill my void of a heart. A heart of weary and dull habits. Busy hours and lonely nights seem to fill my tired life. A never-ending song on repeat for days on end. Over and over and over.

Outside of this home are beings called humans. Like you and I. Chatting about, eating, shopping, and whatever you could think of. Although in particular there's a man in a grey. expensive trench coat. You could tell by the hems, buttons and overall look. Clean all throughout the outside as far as you could see. A normal one would be washed often but not often enough that it always looks new. Though most wouldn't notice. The man also looked a bit shaggy despite his nice coat. Ruffled and wet hair as if he'd been swimming in a river. But the snow covered the streets and ice plastered over the water like a blanket. Nearby swimming pools were closed due to maintenance. Not only that but his face was duller than the colour grey. He is a man in this swarm of humans that stood out the most, a bat in this swarm of bees.

1000

A thousand restless nights, a thousand quiet mornings without you by my side. Your soft-spoken words linger inside my depraved mind. The luscious locks that you washed day and night left the scent of you on our pillows. My tears fell as I saw your face. An everlasting grace of peace shining so brightly. The coffin I lay beside, your eternal bed. As I leave your grave, your cold dark grave. I will remember you and your sweet smile. Laughs and anger. To our home, a home of mistakes and love. I wish you farewell for a thousand more days.

The Ending of Humans

The coming days are reaching an unforgivable end. An end in which I do not desire. An ending full of blood and gore, chaos and insanity. To take part in this end is a sin. The sin of wrath. The sin of humans. This day, I will commit suicide. A suicide that the heavens will know of this gracious act and let me fly into the Heavens above, letting me rest in pure, ethereal peace. My name will be forever known as Heaven's Last True Angel. It'll end the war, and the planet will reside in silence as, one by one, take their own filthy lives and ascend to heaven in their pure, unaltered form. A form without the devil's flesh around our pearly bones, without a gender to commit any taboos, sins or even the devil’s tango. A heavenly form carved by the great angels before us. This will happen in 10 days. Humanities falling moments before God frees us all. In God's name and mine. I, Theofania Anastasakis, will free us as Heaven’s Last True Angel.

Again!?

The colours of life blossom in front of my tired eyes. As I looked back up at the sky I felt my eyelids slowly droop down. Making my eternal rest a peaceful one, one without bloodshed or war, one without hunger or paranoia. Those days are over, it's the start of a new era for this world. An era of peace and a prosperous life for the young ones who will come to rule this world once my king dies. For now, let me rest. My time has ended and now I can only wish for the best. Mountains as far as the eye could see, and trees green as ever bless me with their grace. Twittering birds and the light blue sky say their goodbye as my final breath was taken. Although it should've been my last breath. I've seemed to have woken up.

listguiltyfiction
2

About the Creator

N.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen17 days ago

    Peace at the end. then awake. interesting story.

  • Well written! Good work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.