01 logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Don't make my heart hurt

Don't make my heart hurt

By Tung NguyenPublished 6 days ago 3 min read
Don't make my heart hurt
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

**Title: A Love's Devotion**

---

**Narrator:**

It seems my heart holds no other but you. Every night, I lie awake, pondering and thinking of no one else but you. So, there's no need for more words; love can't be captured in just a few phrases.

---

**Scene 1:**

(A young man, David, stands outside a house in the early morning. He looks anxious but determined.)

**David:**

I'll wait by your door from dawn till noon, and then into the night. Like a curtain, shielding from the sun or wind, I don't care, as long as you smile and aren't sad. I just need to see you smile, and the sky will be harmoniously blue. That's all it takes to make me happier than receiving a gift.

---

**Scene 2:**

(David walks closer to the house, looking up at the window, taking a deep breath.)

**David:**

The next step, I'll move a little closer. Finally, the day comes unexpectedly. I won't let this blessing from God slip through my hands. No more hesitating, it's time to find her. I'll do my best not to let you doubt, even for a second.

---

**Narrator:**

Standing next to you, he feels so nervous that his heart skips a beat. He swears he'll never forget this day.

---

**Scene 3:**

(Flashback to David's memories with Lily. They are smiling and happy together.)

**David (voiceover):**

You, yes, you, only care about you. Always following you. Always loving you. Always loving you. For this, I would die for the one I love. So many things still lingering, giving you all the love I carry through my life. Don't hurt my heart.

---

**Scene 4:**

(Back to David standing in front of the house, now it's evening.)

**David:**

So, I would die for the one I love. So many things still linger. Giving you all the love I carry through my life. Don't break my heart. Accidentally falling into your sweet smile, I swear I don't know how to escape it. Choose a greeting. Must be very cool. Don't know why today only silly lines come to mind.

---

**Narrator:**

He longs to see her for a few minutes, lost in a heavenly dream. Forgetting the world, merging with the moon and stars, drifting endlessly. Too many words. It’s getting lengthy. It goes on and on.

---

**Scene 5:**

(David finally knocks on the door, Lily opens it, surprised.)

**David:**

Just say: "The only thing I need in life is you." Hiding all my desires deep within the lyrics. Next comes the silly and disjointed verses. To write our story one day, the day we share one home.

---

**Scene 6:**

(Lily smiles warmly, and they embrace.)

**Narrator:**

Finally, the day comes unexpectedly. He will never let this blessing from heaven slip through his hands. His hands no longer hesitate; he goes and gets her. Trying his best not to let her doubt for even a second. Standing next to her, he feels so nervous that his heart skips a beat. He swears he will never forget this day.

---

**David:**

You, yes, you, only care about you. Always following you. Always loving you. Always loving you. For this, I would die for the one I love. So many things still linger. Giving you all the love I carry through my life. Don't break my heart.

---

**Scene 7:**

(David and Lily are together, holding hands and looking into each other's eyes.)

**David:**

So, I will pray to die for the one I love. So many things still linger. Giving you all the love I carry through my life. Don't break my heart.

---

**Narrator:**

Therefore, he will pray to die for the one he loves. So many things still linger. Giving her all the love he carries through his life. Don't break his heart.

---

**Scene 8:**

(The scene fades with David and Lily walking together, happy and in love, under the moonlight.)

**Narrator:**

La la la la, la la la la la la, don't hurt his heart again. La la la la, la la la la la la, don't hurt her heart.

---

**Narrator:**

A love's devotion, a heart's true song, ever flowing, ever strong.

cybersecurity

About the Creator

Tung Nguyen

Tung Nguyen, born in 1985 in Vietnam, is a dedicated professional who values his cultural heritage. Balancing work with passions in [insert hobbies], Tung exemplifies hard work and perseverance.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Tung NguyenWritten by Tung Nguyen

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.