01 logo

day in a life of pie maker

pie maker

By ibrahimPublished about a year ago 4 min read
1

my day begins very early in the morning. I wake up at 5:00 am, brush my teeth, and get ready for the day. Then, I head to my bakery, which is located in a small town in the countryside.

When I arrive at the bakery, I start preparing the dough for the pies. I use a variety of ingredients to make the dough, including flour, butter, sugar, salt, and water. I mix the ingredients together until they form a smooth, elastic dough. Then, I roll the dough out and cut it into circles to fit into the pie tins.

Next, I start making the filling for the pies. I use fresh fruits and vegetables, along with spices and sugar, to create a range of delicious fillings. Some of my favorites include apple and cinnamon, blueberry, and peach and raspberry. I carefully measure out the ingredients and cook them until they are soft and tender.

Once the filling is ready, I place it into the pie tins and cover it with the top layer of pastry. I carefully crimp the edges of the pie to seal it shut, and then I brush the top with an egg wash to give it a nice golden color when it bakes.

After all the pies are made, I put them into the oven to bake. Depending on the type of pie, it can take anywhere from 30 minutes to an hour for them to be fully cooked. While the pies are baking, I clean up the kitchen and prepare for the next batch.

Once the pies are done baking, I take them out of the oven and let them cool for a few minutes before removing them from the tins. I carefully transfer them to a cooling rack and let them cool completely before packaging them up.

Next, I start preparing orders for the day. I check my order book to see what pies I need to make and how many of each. I carefully pack each order, making sure that everything is labeled correctly and that the pies are packaged securely to prevent any damage during transport.

tired but fulfilled. I enjoy the quiet drive home through the countryside, listening to some soft music or a podcast to relax my mind. Once I get home, I like to unwind and recharge for the next day.

One of my favorite ways to relax is to read a book. I enjoy a variety of genres, from classic literature to contemporary fiction, and I find that reading helps me to escape from the stresses of the day. Sometimes, I even read cookbooks and baking magazines to get inspiration for new pie flavors and techniques.

Another way I like to unwind is to spend time in my garden. I love growing my own fruits and vegetables, and I find it very satisfying to watch them grow from tiny seeds into mature plants. I use many of the fruits and vegetables I grow in my pies, such as strawberries, rhubarb, and pumpkin.

In the summer, I also like to go for long walks or bike rides in the countryside. There's nothing like getting some fresh air and exercise to clear my mind and energize me for the next day. Sometimes I even take a picnic with me and enjoy a slice of pie and a cup of coffee in a scenic spot.

Of course, as a pie maker, I also spend a fair amount of time experimenting with new flavors and recipes. I often work on new pie recipes in my spare time, trying out different combinations of fruits, spices, and other ingredients. I enjoy the creative process of recipe development and love coming up with new and exciting pies for my customers to try.

When I'm not experimenting with new recipes, I'm often researching the latest trends in baking and pastry. I read articles and watch videos from other bakers and pastry chefs, trying to learn new techniques and tricks to improve my own pies. I also attend baking conferences and workshops whenever I can, to learn from other experts in the field.

In addition to my personal pursuits, I also spend time with my family and friends. I enjoy hosting dinner parties and potlucks, where I can share my pies with others and get feedback on new flavors and techniques. I also like to bake pies as gifts for special occasions, such as birthdays and weddings.

Finally, as a small business owner, I also spend time managing my bakery. This includes tasks such as ordering ingredients, managing finances, and marketing my pies to new customers. I often use social media and other online platforms to promote my business, and I'm always looking for new ways to reach potential customers.

Overall, the life of a pie maker doesn't end when the work day is over. It's a lifestyle that involves a passion for baking, a love of experimentation and creativity, and a commitment to constant improvement. Whether I'm reading a book, tending to my garden, or experimenting with new pie flavors, I'm always thinking about how I can make my pies even better and more delicious for my customers.

vintage
1

About the Creator

ibrahim

i write for peoplw who feel comfortable whlie reading

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    🧁🥯❤️💯👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.