01 logo

Apps I Use on My Apple Watch

you're welcome

By Patricia ValentinPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1

I have the Apple Watch Series 4 in beautiful rose gold.

Though the price has thwarted my plans on saving money for trips abroad, I found it a worthy investment.

Here are some of the apps that I use on a daily basis:

(I have broken them down into categories for easy viewing)

Exercise

It's no secret that the main reason why people use the Apple watch or smartwatches, as some may call it, are for tracking physical activity.

Keep Yoga - The App tracks how many minutes you've engaged in Meditation or the Sessions you've done. Get your relax on!

Seven - 7 minutes are all you need to get your heart pumping! There are tons of apps out there to help you develop a workout routine. Just connect your apps to the general Health app and get all your stats in one place!

Health & Wellness

P Tracker - For the ladies, you'll never forget how many days left until your period. You can also track the start and end date, along with symptoms and other notes you can add.

Sleep++ - If you leave your watch on during the night, it tracks your sleep time through movement. You can check out the statistics on the phone app and other details of your sleep such as restlessness from constant movement.

Productivity

Outlook - Every had 365 unread emails on your phone? Get notifications to mark emails as read as soon as they show up in your mailbox - right from your watch!

Chirp - To the app creator, THANK YOU! You now have a tiny version of Twitter right on your wrist! You can access more features with the PRO version, but if you're bored and want to scroll through what is my all time favourite social media app, this is all you need!

Food & Entertainment

Starbucks - Believe it or not, you can actually pay for Starbucks through this app! I have a gift card stored and use it to collect points and pay for drinks with the displayed barcode.

Bubblegum Hero - It's hard to believe that you can actually play a simple game on such a tiny screen, but it's quite addictive and all you need to do is hold your finger on the screen. My best score is 14!

I've only had my watch for 2 months, but it's done wonders for my health and keeps me updated with all the notifications that I get from my phone.

gadgets
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.