01 logo

App Review: LIVIT

Stream yourself to your followers doing everything from gaming, making music, karaoke, and much more.

By No IntroductionPublished 3 years ago β€’ 3 min read
Like
Image of LIVIT character from the streaming app.

With popularity growing amongst apps that allow you to interact with your fanbase, there are quite a few little know apps that are somewhat of a fun experience. Not for everyone, but a fun experience non the less. One of these apps that seems to be entertaining and engaging is an app called LIVIT. I came across this app only because of another app I used to get to know tons of different people, and they told me about them getting verified on it. So I checked it out.

FIRST IMPRESSIONS

With TikTok still being the most significant app to stream live to a fanbase right now, it only makes sense that more apps of the likeness will either start to surface after being passed by over the years. Similarly, other apps will try and dethrone the others in a fight to become the most significant. Having heard nothing of the app before, I decided to take a chance and try it out. As a user, of course. Not a streamer.

The app made its debut in Asia and was a big success. It has more than 40 million users and is still very big overseas. There is a significant user base from the US, though, from people who live stream gaming, sing live for users, cook, or have a live interaction with their fans. I hopped through a few streams and enjoyed most of the users I saw. I also never ran across anything inappropriate, which is a good thing. My experience with YouNow was a lot different and was not on the app long. LIVIT, however, always had a great environment. Nobody was ever trolling on the chats; the streamers were always interacting as frequently as possible and just enjoying themselves. There's nothing worse for me than getting to know a different social media app and running into a ton of trolls.

Image of how the feed is set up to pick who you want to view on LIVIT.

The interface of the app isn't my favorite. It mimics TikTok's interface and allows you to choose a streamer, and if you aren't into their stream, scroll up, and it takes you into a different room. I would exit the stream myself. I liked viewing streamers' profiles before joining their live feed, though the interface itself isn't easy to work with and almost made me not want to use it right after downloading it. There seems to be no organization by what each user is doing. It is merely by trending. Working in sales, I understand that a trend can change rapidly and would rather have streamers organized by their content over their view at a given time

There are some skit videos on the app as well. The ones I saw weren't excellent, but fans of the streamers seemed to enjoy them, so I guess it's working the way it's supposed to. It was hard to enjoy what I could of the skits because there seem to be quite a few bugs in the app. I always checked to make sure that it wasn't a Wi-Fi signal. Usually, these don't bug me too much, but constant crashes during lives and video watching get a little annoying.

Overall I did enjoy watching the handful of streamers I saw on here that appreciated their viewers. When it comes to creating content, I feel like many streamers don't acknowledge those who are taking them to the top as they should be, so it was refreshing to see streamers shouting out when people would enter the room and chat or chime in on the feed. I would recommend giving it a chance, but until they fix their bug issues and update their interface, I don't think this will blow up in the states any time soon.

As for any app review I post in the future, I will always publish a follow up article about a change in mind on any app, with updated reasoning on the increase of decrease of stars given.

social media
Like

About the Creator

No Introduction

Small content creator discussing abuse and mental health in my NoIntro Podcast. Love yourself and allow yourself to believe in change. You are loved, you are worthy, and you deserve this life you've been given.

β™₯οΈπŸ§‘πŸ’›πŸ’šπŸ’™πŸ’œπŸ–€πŸ€ŽπŸ€

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.