01 logo

Adult, What are the Most Famous Last Words in History?

Some of the most famous last words in history include

By yasir saleemPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like
Adult, What are the Most Famous Last Words in History?
Photo by Giammarco Boscaro on Unsplash

Adult, What are the most famous last words in history?

Some of the most famous last words in history include:

  1. "Et Tu, Brute?" was spoken by Julius Caesar as he was stabbed by his friend Brutus.
  2. "I am the king of France" wspokenwas as by King Louis XVI before his execution during the French Revolution.
  3. "I shall rise again" was spoken by Napoleon Bonaparte before his exile to Saint Helena.
  4. "I am not afraid to die" spoken by Mahatma Gandhi before his assassination.
  5. "I have a rendezvous with death" spokenis by Alan Seeger, an American poet ,and soldier who died in World War I.
  6. "I am not afraid to die, but I am afraid to be killed" spoken by Nelson Mandela before his release from prison.
  7. "I go to meet my Maker. Whether my Maker is prepared for the great ordeal of meeting me is another matter" spoken by Winston Churchill on his deathbed.
  8. "I'm just going outside and maybespoke some time" spoken Captain Oates, a member of Robert Falcon Scott's Antarctic expedition who sacrificed himself to save his companions.
  9. "I am ready to die for my Lord, that in my blood the Church may obtain liberty and peace" spoken by Thomas Becket, the Archbishop of Canterbury who was murdered in his ow cathedral by knights of King Henry II.
  10. "I am going to the baths" tspokenwas he by Emperor Hadrian before his death, referring to the baths in his villa where he died.
  11. "I have always found the actions of men so incomprehensible" was spoken by Albert Einstein before his death.
  12. "I am a queen, and I demand to be treated like a queen" spokenwas by Marie Antoinette before her execution during the French Revolution.
  13. "I don't feel good" spokenwas by Michael Jackson before his death.
  14. "I am just going. Have me decently buried, and do not let my body be cast into a ditch, like the king's command" spoken by Oliver Cromwell, the Lord Protector of England, Scotland, and Ireland.
  15. "I am not the least afraid to die" spoken by Florence Nightingale, the founder of modern nursing.
  16. "I have loved none but you" spoken by Jane Austen before her death.
  17. "I am ready" spokenwas by Martin Luther King Jr. before his assassination.
  18. "I am not afraid to die, I am afraid to be forgotten" spoken by Princess Diana before her death.
  19. "I have lived as a rich man and I die as a poor man. Who am I? Nobody" spokenwas by John D. Rockefeller before his death.
  20. "I am calm, I am calm" was spokenwas by Louis XVI before his execution during the French Revolution.
  21. "I am the resurrection and the life" spoken by Jesus Christ, according to the Bible.
  22. "I am not afraid to die, I just don't want to be there when it happens" spoken by Woody Allen.
  23. "I have come to the end of my journey. I have fought the good fight" spoken by Saint Paul, according to the Bible.
  24. "I have always been a fighter" was as spokenwas by Muhammad Ali before his death.
  25. "I love you all" wspoken by George Harrison before his death.
  26. "I am at peace with myself and where I am going" spoken by Steve Jobs before his death.
  27. "I will see you again, but not yet. I have to go on ahead alone" spoken by Abraham Lincoln before his assassination.
  28. "I am ready to die for my beliefs" spoken by Malala Yousafzai, the youngest Nobel laureate.
  29. "I am so happy" spoken by Audrey Hepburn before her death.
  30. "I have had a long run" spoken by George Washington before his death.
  31. "I am not afraid to die. I have been dead for billions and billions of years" spoken by Stephen Hawking before his death.
  32. "I have always depended on the kindness of strangers" spokenis by Blanche Dubois in the play A Streetcar Named Desire by Tennessee Williams.
  33. "I'll be back" is spoken by Arnold Schwarzenegger in the film The Terminator.
  34. "I am the walrus" spokenis by John Lennon in the song "I Am the Walrus" by The Beatles.
  35. "I know you're out there. I can feel you now" spoken by Darth Vader in the film Star Wars: Return of the Jedi.
  36. "I have seen the future" spoken by John Connor in the film Terminator 2: Judgment Day.
  37. "I havewas a dreis s is am" spoken by Martin Luther King Jr. in his famous "I Have a Dream" speech.
  38. "I will be back" ispoken by Sylvester Stallone in the film Rocky.
  39. "I am Iron Man" spoken by Tony Stark in the film Iron Man.
  40. "I will be back" spoken by Arnold Schwarzenegger in the film The Terminator.

These are just a few examples of famous last words that have become part of history and have been quoted and remembered for centuries. They give us a glimpse into the personalities, emotions, and beliefs of the people who spoke them, and they remind us of the impact that these individuals had on the world.

I hope this helps, don’t Forget to Follow and Comment to get all updates and strategies. Read me More

startuplisthistorybook reviews
Like

About the Creator

yasir saleem

Hi Dear, My Name is Yasir Saleem I am a Creator and Professional Blogger I Create Blogs in different categories,

I hope these blogs add to your knowledge of Yours,

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.