Poets logo

The Struggle

A poem about mental health

By Bridget VaughnPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Struggle
Photo by Joice Kelly on Unsplash

Feelings emerge

With a surge

Of raw power

Threatening to devour

My very lifeforce

The source

Of well-being

I stay without fleeing

And hold myself dear

Trembling in fear

Awaiting the moment to pass by

Like clouds in the sky

That come and then go

Yet feelings are so powerful

I feel like a hostage

Held against my will

Emotions that make me ill

The days

That slip and get away

Anxiety so heavy

Threatens to break the levy

Stuck in my head

Laying in bed

With a box of tissues

Mental issues

That plague my soul

Longing to grow

But weary

Days seem dark and dreary

Time goes by slow

Staring out the window

All I can do is wait

For this feeling to dissipate

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bridget Vaughn

Bridget Vaughn is a Freelance Writer and a Yoga Teacher with a passion for creating meaningful heartfelt content.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.