Poets logo

Journey of a Thousand Lives

The long road to liberation

By Bridget VaughnPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Claudia Ramirez on Unsplash

I am drifting

Toward

An uplifting

Journey

My soul

Knows

What to pack

We’ll go

With the flow

Of cosmic energy

Which leads us

Back to earth

Another birth

Another chance

To sing, to dance

To offer more

In this lifetime

Than the one before

The map of the heart

Is intuitive

It is smart

Soul knows

The way to go

You simply start

The journey of a thousand lives

Fear is a roadblock

That devastates destiny

It eats up the clock

Knocks down the best in me

I hit the gas pedal

Soul takes the wheel

We are on our way

Toward something grand

Something real

Who will I be

Where will I go

Waiting to see

Spirit’s miracles bestowed

My soul

Glows

Past the stars’ threshold

Back to the world I know

I go

Again and again

Posing as a thousand men

Meant to remember

The soul glowing like an ember

The driving force

Through each life course

The he, the she, the we

One and all will be free

As spirit finds liberty

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bridget Vaughn

Bridget Vaughn is a Freelance Writer and a Yoga Teacher with a passion for creating meaningful heartfelt content.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.