Poets logo

Brave Face

A haiku

By TheSpinstressPublished 2 months ago Updated 7 days ago 1 min read
7
Brave Face
Photo by Lesly Juarez on Unsplash

Surviving is a

Brilliant trick; I don't know how

I'm still doing it.

By Laura Chouette on Unsplash

If you like haiku, you might like: Onwards and Upwards

Please let me know what you thought in the comments, and like this poem - if you did! :)

heartbreakMental HealthHaiku
7

About the Creator

TheSpinstress

New bio in progress :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Lol, I have no idea either but here I am! Loved your Haiku!

  • L.C. Schäfer2 months ago

    Don't hate me but (sorry) isn't that four syllables in the last line when it should be five? The sentiment is bang on, full marks for that!

  • Rachel Deeming2 months ago

    Great! I think this is a poem for our times!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.