Poets logo

A Collection of My Inspirational TikTok Poems for 2024

Each of these pieces has been written & created with love from me, to ✨YOU✨

By Gina C.Published 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 3 min read
Top Story - January 2024
40
Image created with Midjourney

Hello everyone, and Happy New Year! :)🧚‍♀️✨

Though I usually don't post anything aside from poetry and fantasy on here, I wanted to do something a bit different for my 99th and 100th Vocal stories. (This is #99, by the way - but I like odd numbers! 💪) And, having taken a short intermission from the fabulous world of Creatd, I thought it would be kinda neat (I like that word, hehe ☺️) to show you a little of what I've been working on outside of Vocal.

(Note: Please give this page a couple of minutes to load. There are a lot of media clips on here. Due to that, this particular story is best viewed on a computer.)

Image created with Midjourney

Now, admittedly, I'm not nearly as far along on this project as I'd like to be. However, as a raving perfectionist, I do declare that one of my top resolutions for 2024 is to stop being so overly critical of myself, since being a perfectionist is something that has notoriously held me back in life.

So, here, I've put together a short compilation of some of my favorite inspirational Tiktok videos that I've created. Some of these videos are derived from my Inspirational Poem series, which can be found on my Vocal page. Other videos are from my Poetic Moment series and can be found only on my Tiktok page.

(By the way - you can follow me on Tiktok at poetry.in_pajamas) ☺️ I'm a bit of a nerd - just warning you! Also, I'm almost always in my PJ's. Please, don't judge. 🤗

While I'm far from being a pro Tiktoker, I've been experimenting with the app (on and off) for about two years now. I've learned a thing or two about editing, I've played around with various formats, and I've managed to get over the fear of reading my work into the camera - kinduv! 😅 (In these specific videos, you'll mostly only hear my voice. However, you can see me perform "spoken poetry" on some of my love poem videos, which I'm working on compiling for my 100th Vocal story - coming soon!)

Image created with Midjourney

While I'd love to say that I've had massive success on TikTok, doing so would be dishonest. Despite putting time and energy into learning the ropes there, acquiring an audience has still been challenging. Part of the reason is that I haven't quite been consistent with posting. (Life has been "lifing", to say the least.) Additionally, my Poetry in Pajamas account is actually my third TikTok account within the last two years, as I've started over and over again in an attempt to nudge my way into the right niche and to brand myself authentically. That said, I think I'm finally happy with this account. Now, I just have to work harder at finding my "people". ☺️

You know the old saying - "practice makes perfect". However, since that's a bit outdated and I'm no longer trying to be perfect, allow me to scratch that and replace it with a mantra I've consistently found to be true throughout my life: Mistakes are an opportunity to grow.

So, without further ado, I hope that the videos below will bring you a sense of peace, mindfulness, and positive energy moving into the new year. :)

🧚‍♀️✨ And, to end that thought more gracefully than I ever could, here is my favorite quote of all time by Ralph Waldo Emerson:

"The world is all gates, all opportunities, strings of tension waiting to be struck."

***

Note: You may have to click the sound icon at the bottom to hear these. I've never actually incorpoated TikTok links into a Vocal story like this, and they most likely perform better on the actual TikTok app.)

Inspiration Poem #5

(Find it on Vocal here.)

Poetic Moment #537

Inspiration Poem #2

(Find it on Vocal here.)

Poetic Moment #731

Inspiration Poem #1

Find it on Vocal here.)

Poetic Moment #219

Inspiration Poem #4

(Find it on Vocal here.)

Poetic Moment #957

Inspiration Poem #7

Poetic Moment #318

"Let's Be Bright" (Stanza I)

(Find it on Vocal here.)

Poetic Moment #873

Inspiration Poem #9

Poetic Moment #742

"Sun Through Night" (Stanza I)

Note: This is a bit of a love poem mixed with an inspirational poem ☺️

Inspiration Poem #3

(Find it on Vocal here.)

Poetic Moment #290

"Dear Sunday" (Stanza I)

(Find it on Vocal here.)

Poetic Moment #745

Poetic Moment #298

Poetic Moment #487

***

Thank you so much for reading! ☺️

I've been a little out of touch lately, but please know that your support means the world to me. 🥹❤️

inspirational
40

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal style🧚‍♀️✨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme

Follow my Ghosts of Relationships' Past series:)

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (23)

Sign in to comment
  • Samrah nadeem4 months ago

    https://vocal.media/fiction/midnight-train-vg4cq0adv

  • Samrah nadeem4 months ago

    Nice story 👍

  • Halden Mile4 months ago

    Impressive.

  • Novel Allen5 months ago

    AWWW! Sun through night is so cute.

  • Novel Allen5 months ago

    Well, this will take some time to go through, will do so and re-comment (huh). So that is where you have been. Wonderful. Congrats and kudos here.

  • Beautiful collection. I'm now following on TikTok. The two of you are absolutely adorable together. Congrats on Top Story.

  • Adam 5 months ago

    Congratulations on Top Story!!!💕

  • Rehman Mehboob5 months ago

    nice article

  • Reena Nauriyal 5 months ago

    The best collection ever I have seen

  • Lamar Wiggins5 months ago

    Simply amazing, Gina C. # 7 is really a work of art. So much time and energy went into it, I can tell. I do editing for personal videos (mostly family) and to synchronize your vision with the music can be a headache. I know Tik Tok has its own way to help users put together their vids, I just don't know to what extent. Thank you so much for sharing this. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

  • Heyyyy my sweet Red Partner! I've followed you on TikTok! 🥰 Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to listen to you read your ethereal poems while blessing us with your beauty! 😍😍😍 Congratulations on your Top Story! Looking forward to your 100th piece! 😁

  • Congratulations on your top story. Nice

  • Melissa Ingoldsby5 months ago

    Great list of poems congratulations on your top story

  • Kodah5 months ago

    I actually used to watch a lot of poetry on tiktok back in lockdown! Great seeing this still! ❤️

  • L.C. Schäfer5 months ago

    This is such an impressive collection Gina 😁 Well done getting to grips with TikTok, I've never got on with it! Congrats on your Top Story 😁

  • Margaret Brennan5 months ago

    congratulations on TS. love the outlines - which prompted me to read it all. awesome!

  • Anna 5 months ago

    Love the images❤️ Happy New Year!!!🥰🥳

  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Awesome!!! Congratulations on Top Story!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Chloe Gilholy5 months ago

    The last video is super sweet. Agree just because it's not a poem, that it can't be poetic.

  • Caroline Jane5 months ago

    I had no idea you did this. Would be great to see more of this cross-stream sharing so more people like me can keep up to date. Wishing you the very best of everything! ❤️

  • I don't have Tik Tok , but a wonderful way to collect your poetry , and congratulations on your forthcoming Top Story

  • This was quite the journey. I don't have Tik Tok so it's the first time I've seen any of your inspirational poems. I don't foresee getting the app but any time I need some inspiring I know I can always come back to this story.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.