Fiction logo

Sweet Little Lies

8th April, Story #99/366

By L.C. SchäferPublished 23 days ago 3 min read
18
Sweet Little Lies
Photo by Joey Nicotra on Unsplash

She braced herself on the kitchen counter, Declan's hands running up her thighs. "Gotta be quick," he murmured, his breath hot in her ear, her skirt pushed up. "She'll be home any minute."

Bullshit. Heather wasn't expected for hours. But, for an adulterer, Declan wasn't fond of risk. He played at it. It made the bitches warm and panting for him. They believed he wanted them oh so passionately, that he was willing to risk everything. They almost never said No.

He sent this one out the door with a pat on her bottom, then headed for the B-A-T-H room.

"Good idea," I said. "The smell's a dead giveaway."

He spun round, white-faced. "Down here." He looked comical, frozen like a scared rabbit. Only his eyes moved until they landed on me. "Bingo," I said, sitting up a little taller and meeting his gaze.

"Molly?! Is that-"

I sighed.

"Yes. Can we skip this part where you say, "You can talk!" What you should be thinking about is, I will talk. You get me?"

Declan sank on to the stool, his sex-stink overlaid by shock and fear.

"A longer walk tomorrow, two hours. Somewhere nice. In the country."

He gaped.

"Dog park. Once a week. No exceptions. She's doing Steak soon. I want some."

He gulped.

"Declan, this is good. We can help each other. I can tell you if she's coming home early."

It was quiet after that. He didn't try to talk to me. Probably wanted to have imagined it.

He didn't let me out of his sight. Even invited me up onto the big bed at sleeptime.

In the morning, he was reluctant to leave. He patted me. "Be good," he pleaded, his eyes shifting briefly to his wife.

Heather cooked bacon. I told her I'd have some, and you should have seen her face!

"Just one piece," I said, "Or I tell Declan what you've been getting up to with that gardener next door."

"But I haven't!"

My tongue lolled. "Who's he gonna believe, if I tell him you are?"

The bacon was delicious.

++++++++++++

Word count: (excluding note): 366

Submitted on: 8th April at 23.01

*Quick Author's Note*

First, and most importantly: thank you for reading!

The story behind the story: This one was prompted by the recent research which showed that female dogs are actually quite judgemental of their owners.

I've done a bunch of prompts here.

A Year of Stories: I'm writing a story every day this year. This one makes an 99 day streak since the 1st January. I'm collating them all here.

Leave me a comment: If your dog could tell tales on you, what would they say?

Thank you

Thank you again! Especially if you are one of the people who has been staunchly reading these daily scribbles since the start of the year. I see you, and appreciate you 😁

I do my best to reciprocate as many reads as possible. If you leave me a comment, that makes it much easier.

Microfiction
18

About the Creator

L.C. Schäfer

Book-baby is available on Kindle Unlimited

Flexing the writing muscle

Never so naked as I am on a page. Subscribe for nudes.

Here be micros

Twitter, Insta Facey

Sometimes writes under S.E.Holz

"I've read books. Well. Chewed books."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor9 days ago

    This is a smart twist on a classic storyline L.C., and the flip again at the end was unexpected! Sharp and witty 👏

  • Flamance @ lit12 days ago

    love the idea of the dog blackmailing

  • Thavien Yliaster17 days ago

    Dang dawg, that dog was playing them both for suckers. Sucks for Heather 'cause since Declan's a cheater he'll automatically think that Heather's been cheating too, because cheaters tend to always self-project. Surprised Declan didn't just buy a muzzle for the pooch so he can freely screw more cooch.

  • Alexander McEvoy22 days ago

    I love the idea of the dog blackmailing her masters for better walkies and some extra treatos! Definitely something I can see every dog I've met doing :)

  • Babs Iverson23 days ago

    Humorous story!!! Impressively and creatively written!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Caroline Craven23 days ago

    Ha! So good! I can totally imagine all three of my dogs resorting to blackmail to get what they want!

  • So, another wonderful story. Well done!

  • John Cox23 days ago

    That's one seriously opportunistic, naughty dog! He better watch out though, high cholesterol is bad for doggies, too! Seriously bent and funny storytelling, LC!

  • Andrea Corwin 23 days ago

    What a crafty little dude! Funny story!

  • Mark Gagnon23 days ago

    A blackmailing dog, man's worst friend. Nice twist.

  • Mark Gagnon23 days ago

    I hope this is how I submit my fairy tale entry. https://vocal.media/fiction/to-con-a-pig

  • ROCK 23 days ago

    Hahahaha, I loved this. If I were a dog I'd say I have a very mundane life. If my S.O. was doing anything under my roof it would be hilarious as I am predominantly vegetarian and the invisible hound would be underfed.

  • Novel Allen23 days ago

    I admit to being a bit prissy, pappi would'nt abide cussin when I was growing up. But, this sounds like a lot of fun, I just read Rock's hilarious entry. Wonder if I can get one in. Hmmm! This was great.

  • TheSpinstress23 days ago

    Yikes! This was super entertaining, but I'm glad to be a cat person. 😁

  • D. J. Reddall23 days ago

    Wonderful! Canine blackmail would be deadly.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.