Vocal Creator Chat: 11/14/2023

A place to connect and discuss all things Vocal.

By Vocal Creator ChatPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
24

Have questions about creating stories, growing your audience, and getting rewarded on Vocal? The Vocal community and team are here to help answer your questions and feedback together.

Every other Tuesday at 12 PM ET, we'll assemble the Vocal community, as well as our Creator Experience and Product teams, in a thread to respond to creator inquiries for one hour.

Please follow Vocal’s Community Guidelines and don’t spam your own profile or stories in the thread. We encourage the community to report users or comments that break these guidelines.

Some updates and reminders from the Vocal team:

  • 📚 We announced the launch of the Vocal Book Club! See details here and look out for the first installment on Friday, November 17th.
  • 🗳️ There are 2.5 days left to vote in the community judging round of the Vocal Writing Awards.

Got questions about Vocal or feedback about what’s new? Leave a comment in this thread to join the Vocal Creator Chat.

Also, be sure to join our Raise Your Voice Threads every other Thursday at 12PM ET to champion inspiring stories and outstanding creators on Vocal. Save it to your calendar so you don’t miss it.

creator chat
24

About the Creator

Vocal Creator Chat

Monthly on Tuesday @ 12PM ET, we we'll assemble the Vocal community, as well as our Creator Experience and Product teams, in a thread to respond to creator inquiries for one hour on Vocal. Subscribe now

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenda Auma6 months ago

    are there still bonuses

  • Precious Akinola6 months ago

    I discovered my words are not counting i wrote a story of about 1300 words but I was rejected and got notified that The story does not meet a word count minimum of 600 words. Please what do i need to do am a newbie

  • Sorry I missed this due do suffering from 'flu'

  • Kristen Balyeat6 months ago

    Hey everyone! Super late to the chat😬 I thought it might be cool if Vocal had a community for unofficial challenges. I would love to participate in more of them but sometimes forget who’s leading them. It would be great to have a spot to check them all. 💫💞

  • Jazzy 6 months ago

    Hey vocal. Would like to know why you removed two of my stories??? Didn't even tell me why??

  • Chloe Gilholy6 months ago

    I love the idea of a book club

  • Matthew Fromm6 months ago

    Hey All, back from vacation! I hope to catch up on some of the works I missed while I was out of country. With that said, I'm back on publishing with my entry into the Arid challenge and I appreciate the Tip I already received for it! story here: https://vocal.media/fiction/utopia-lost

  • Dana Stewart6 months ago

    There's an error above - there's 1 day 12 hours 36 minutes until community judging closes for the Vocal Writing Awards (as of right now)

  • Mark Gagnon6 months ago

    Sorry, the title is Vocal's Lost Communities.

  • Mark Gagnon6 months ago

    I was shocked by the response I received concerning an article I wrote about the way top stories are distributed among communities. Does anyone in Vocal management have a response to it?

  • Paul Stewart6 months ago

    Hey all, Paul the word maligner mad scientist of poetry and fiction and just stuff. Not really sure if there was anything I had to address, bring to attention or moan about. NanoWriMoing my ass off...and occassionally dropping some stuff on here. Hope everyone is doing well?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.