Poets logo

Vanilla Fudge

Smooth

By Moe RadosevichPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
11
Vanilla Fudge
Photo by William Krause on Unsplash

Most likely the “baby boomers” of the group will recognize the story behind this one, and maybe hear traces of “You Just Keep Me Hanging On” by the Fudge. Thank you for reading!!!

Vanilla Fudge came by today,

recording a song,

I used to play;

it sounded so smooth,

set me in the groove,

for a psychedelic display;

bravo Vanilla Fudge,

you’re so creamy and smooth,

like your name!

just want to say,

with your style today,

music will never,

be the same!!!

performance poetry
11

About the Creator

Moe Radosevich

I am always touched when something I write touches another so if any of you my fellow creators have been touched thank you

Write on my friends

Sure would appreciate more reads and maybe some tips or pledges thank you

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Phil Flannery6 months ago

    Loved that song. I must put it on my 'Shit I like" playlist. Creamy smooth poem.

  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    Well, I don't know why I'm just seeing this now, buddy, but it's great. And yes, I caught the band reference, because I'm old! 🤣🤣 Great entry, my friend!

  • Lol, I was so sure it was gonna be about ice cream! Loved your poem!

  • Mariann Carroll6 months ago

    Nicely done. I thought it was going to be about ice cream totally 🙂

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    Good one Moe! I I don’t know if I know the song you stated at the beginning, will have to look it up! 😃

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Fantastic smooth performance poem!!! Loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    Great one

  • Tiffany Gordon 6 months ago

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.