Poets logo

Of Late I See

I Love You

By Moe RadosevichPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
9
Of Late I See
Photo by Will O on Unsplash

of late I see, more than needs to be,

more hate,

we generate,

no love to negate,

let’s relate!

why not be kind,

why so blind?,

let us remind,

let anger unwind!!

and the fear I hear,

the jeers so near,

why not a cheer,

loud and clear;

a gentle touch,

not a punch,

share a lunch,

converse while you munch,

hugs aren’t rare,

they show we care,

always being there,

friendships to share!!

smiles can be,

spread contagiously,

accepted graciously,

from you to me,

a helping hand,

without reprimand,

across the land,

together we stand!

and then we have,

I Love You!!,

will forever do,

always in que,

for loving you too!!

finally got this to come together, thank you for reading,

it’s all so easy, a smile, a hug, a helping hand, yes, so easy, 😊❤️

social commentary
9

About the Creator

Moe Radosevich

I am always touched when something I write touches another so if any of you my fellow creators have been touched thank you

Write on my friends

Sure would appreciate more reads and maybe some tips or pledges thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    So true. This brought a big smile!! Liking your rhymes and style here like many of your others I haven’t read for ages.

  • Phil Flannery6 months ago

    A lovely, timely poem. Nice job.

  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    And it came together perfectly, my friend! Awesome poem!

  • Awww, this was brimming with positivity! All rainbows and ponies and wonderful things! Loved your poem!

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    Just wonderful!

  • Heather Hubler6 months ago

    Yes!! Love this Moe! Sending you virtual smiles and hugs :)

  • <3 What a nice thought, well done

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.