Poets logo

Undeserving

Why do I?

By Frankie MartinelliPublished about a month ago 1 min read
3
Undeserving
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez 🇨🇦 on Unsplash

Love comes along quietly

In- between all of our good days

I wasn't searching,

but I knew you were right for me

I still do

That's why this is hurting

Losing you is the worst thing,

but don't worry

I find the pain soothing

I hope you hear my name in a movie

I hope your brain thinks of me, slightly

In- between all of your bad days

You're lonely and lurking,

but still you don't reach out to me

Do you want to?

If you say you love me

Why do I feel so undeserving?

Why do I feel so undeserving?

heartbreaklove poems
3

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Heartwrenching!!! Superbly written!!!♥ ♥ ♥

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.