Poets logo

Chalk

Hey...

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
6
Chalk
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

Hey,

I know that now we barely talk

You're still on my mind a lot

Somehow we're separate,

and all of our building blocks have somehow turned to chalk

I'll always miss you

Especially when the nights get dark

I'm gonna wait up and hope that you'll call

Am I on your mind a lot?

Do you think of me at all?

I hope we make it to the next bit

My motivation is hitting a wall

I'll always love you

I promise you will always have every bit of my heart

I promise I'll rebuild these blocks,

so I can write I love you with the chalk

love poemsheartbreak
6

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll3 months ago

    So cute

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.