Poets logo

Small Details

Senryu to parking in Brooklyn

By PK ColleranPublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
8
Photo by Ismael Lima on Unsplash

Parallel parking

"I did it," I smirk, until

doors locked. Keys inside.

humor
8

About the Creator

PK Colleran

I love words and their power to enrich our lives.

Editor of bilingual poetry collection Landscape of the Soul by Hipólito Sánchez, published by Cafh Foundation.

Translator of Living Consciously and Words Matter, by Jorge Waxemberg.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll4 months ago

    That’s the worst thing that could happen. Did that really happen to you?

  • Melissa Ingoldsby6 months ago

    Love this so good lol

  • Hahahahhahahahaha omggg! I would just wanna die!

  • Addison M6 months ago

    Funny, relatable, well done.

  • Deasun T. Smyth6 months ago

    Good senryu, well done.

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Well done!!!

  • Joe Patterson6 months ago

    I wish it was that easy for me.

  • Margaret Brennan6 months ago

    One of the reasons I always liked wing side windows. but Now, I carry an extra set of keys.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.