Poets logo

Roses

A nature poem

By Anthony TerryPublished 18 days ago 1 min read
5
Roses
Photo by Nikita Tikhomirov on Unsplash

I was created for beauty

I've been protected by thorns

I'm the gift of a lover

I'm the beauty of life

~

If you enjoy this writing please consider supporting by liking or leaving a tip. If you want to see more follow my page to get notified when I post. I post every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.

~

More content you may just enjoy:

Hope you enjoy my short story called "A Perfect Rose". It embodies the meaning of the metaphor of a rose. There are a few more chapters so make sure you're following so you don't miss them!

artnature poetryinspirational
5

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran17 days ago

    So beautifully written, just like those roses. Loved your poem!

  • Ainy Abraham18 days ago

    Just like hurdles help us move forward.

  • Roses are nice.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.