Poets logo

Pour

A Haiku

By BellePublished 13 days ago Updated 13 days ago 1 min read
7
mrjn Photography (_mrjn_esf) on Unsplash https://unsplash.com/photos/pouring-water-on-persons-hands-YpZ2cj4s0oo

Watch me pour out dry

Delivering these endless

Relentless dull lines

A small haiku as a testimony for how writing can be dull sometimes, or our creative gears dry and unoiled.

Thank you for reading!

I've been trying to experiment a little with poetry and flash fiction. If you liked this, check out some of my other pieces!

I also post unofficial challenges! I currently have two open, one closing on May 31st and the other June 6th! You can find more information about them here:

Thank you, again!

inspirationalStream of ConsciousnessHaikuFor FunFirst Draft
7

About the Creator

Belle

I host unofficial challenges and enjoy writing microfiction and poetry.

ALL EYES ON RAFAH. 35k+ murdered in Palestine. 80k+ injured. 25k orphaned. ~10k missing/under rubble.

Top Stories:

2023 - SEPT

2024 - MAY | MAY | MAY | MAY | MAY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran12 days ago

    Don't be too hard on yourself. Loved your poem!

  • Cyrus13 days ago

    Short yet relatable...inspiration always takes time to come by, but when it does it's often rewarding!

  • Dana Crandell13 days ago

    Well, this is certainly relatable. I never run out of things to write, but sometimes the ideas just don't take the right shape. That must be why I have so many in my drafts folder. Great job with this haiku, Belle!

  • Paul Stewart13 days ago

    So true. Sometimes the magic doesn't flow. Sometimes...though...you need to write dull...cleanse the system and then magic happens again. Something like that - I'm just a jerk with moderate English skills. It sounded clever in my head. Loved your haiku, either way, Belle!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.