Poets logo

Escapism

Tendency to withdraw from the world to daydreams or entertainment.

By GeckoiPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Vladislav Murashko

When the world feels far too real,

And life's burdens start to weigh,

I dive into a fantasy,

Where I can run away.

I don a cape and mask with glee,

Become a superhero in disguise,

Leaping tall buildings with ease,

Laughing as I touch the skies.

Or perhaps I'll be a wizard,

Waving my wand with mighty might,

Conjuring spells to make things right,

Banishing the mundane with delight.

In these realms of pure imagination,

I find my solace and my bliss,

Escaping the trials of daily life,

Where reality can't touch this.

So when the world becomes too much,

I'll retreat into my fantasy,

Where I can be whoever I wish to be,

And find the freedom that sets me free.

humorFor Fun
1

About the Creator

Geckoi

I'm writing for fun and expressing myself.

Enjoy your time reading! Also, please like & subscribe if you want to. Thank you! :)

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake11 days ago

    Wonderfully written.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.