Poets logo

Gloom

:(

By GeckoiPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
Like

Oh, depression, my old friend,

How you love to make me bend.

A constant companion, so they say,

Bringing gloom to my every day.

You whisper in my ear, "You're not good enough,"

And I believe it, no matter how tough.

My motivation, you mercilessly steal,

Leaving me a couch-bound, Netflix-fueled zeal.

You make me cry at the silliest things,

Like when the barista gets my order wrong and it stings.

"It's the end of the world!" my mind will scream,

While I sulk in a puddle of my own self-esteem.

But hey, at least you're reliable, I must confess,

Always there to make my life a depressing mess.

So, depression, you can stay, I suppose,

As long as you let me take an occasional dose.

Mental HealthhumorFor Fun
Like

About the Creator

Geckoi

I'm writing for fun and expressing myself.

Enjoy your time reading! Also, please like & subscribe if you want to. Thank you! :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake11 days ago

    Lovely one.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.