Poets logo

Nostalgia

Excessively sentimental yearning for return

By GeckoiPublished 24 days ago 1 min read
1
Photo by furkanfdemir

Ah, the good old days, how I pine,

When life was simple, less online,

No smartphones, no social feeds,

Just good old-fashioned human needs.

Remember when we'd call a friend,

To chat for hours on end?

Now it's just a quick text or two,

Barely time to say "How are you?"

Back then, we'd write letters by hand,

Seal them with wax, like a grand plan,

Now it's all e-mails and DMs,

Where's the romance in those quick gems?

Remember when we'd rent a VHS,

And argue over what to watch, I confess?

Now it's all streaming, no more fuss,

Where's the thrill of "Be kind, rewind" for us?

Ah, nostalgia, you tug at my heart,

Reminding me of the good old start,

When life was simpler, less complex,

Ah, the good old days, how I vex!

humorFree VerseFor Fun
1

About the Creator

Geckoi

I'm writing for fun and expressing myself.

Enjoy your time reading! Also, please like & subscribe if you want to. Thank you! :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani23 days ago

    Even as an introvert, I miss such days. Well written poem!

  • A wonderful poem by you.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.