Journal logo

Writing Achievements

by Pam Reeder

By Pam ReederPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2
Created by author using Canva Pro for use as her blog banner.

A writer most certainly writes for the love of writing and storytelling, but also there is the thrill of having your words read and enjoyed. Here are some of my writings that have received recognition.

Vocal Media Top Stories

The Vocal Media moderation team reads hundreds of articles per day, and likely thousands of articles per week from a membership of over one million creators. To submit a story that stands out in the submissions to be featured as a Top Story is quite an honor. Here is a list of my stories that were recognized as Top Stories.

Series I'm Loving by Vocal Creators - Awarded Top Story on August 18, 2021. This was my very first Top Story. As I was reading in the Facebook groups I realized it was hard to find all the episodes of a series. And it was hard for me to remember series names and creator names so I could find the next episodes in the series. So, I wrote this story so I could gather them into a directory of sorts where I could find them all again and list all the episodes available. This was before Vocal launched their QuickEdit feature which enabled Creators to go back into their stories and add links to chain the episodes of their stories together. And the added capability to heart stories and subscribe to creators also made it where you could readily find your way back to series. This made articles like this one obsolete for purposes of gathering up the episodes and bundling them together so I discontinued the series after only two episodes. The second one can be found here.

My Pal Alpha Gal = No Mammal Meat for Me Anymore - Awarded Top Story September 23, 2021 - This story was about the red meat allergy I acquired as a result of repeated tick bites throughout my life of rural living.

Happy Inkmas to All, And to All a Good Write - awarded Top Story on December 12, 2021. This was a fun poem for writers patterned after The Night Before Christmas.

What Are Psychic Attacks and How Do They Work - awarded Top Story on December 27, 2021. In this piece, I offered up the concept of thinking responsibly. If thoughts are things, and we are thinking negative thoughts, those thoughts could manifest as a psychic attack.

My Name is Pam - awarded Top Story on May 1, 2022. This was a very personal and raw piece about my personal journey of accepting my daughter's addiction.

Challenged Writing - awarded Top Story on July 4, 2022. There currently isn't a way to pull up all the pieces that one has entered in Challenges, so I wrote this story to help me bundle all my Challenge entries into an index of sorts. I ended up pinning it as one of my three stories on my profile.

Awesome Story Recognition by Vocal

Vocal Media also gives an Awesome Story recognition. Here is the list of my stories that were awarded that honor.

Thoughts On Interview Community - awarded Awesome Story on November 15, 2021. When Vocal launched their new Interview community, I wanted in on the fun, so I did this whimsical piece interviewing myself about my thoughts on the new Interview community.

How Vocal Communities Confuse Me So - awarded Awesome Story on December 14, 2021. This piece was inspired by my desire to learn all the subcategories of the Vocal Communities to make certain my stories were categorized at just the right fit. It occurred to me as I was mapping out this information others could benefit from it also, so published it. I did a part two that can be read here.

Published Books

My first book published under my name Pam Reeder was Bristow Spirits on Route 66 about my personal paranormal experiences.

Other published works include books in the Imagination and Me Series inspired by and written for my grandchildren.

Several more stories are in progress for the Imagination and Me Series as well as a hardback collection of short stories.

A complete list of my currently published works and others as they become available can be found on my Amazon Author Page.

list
2

About the Creator

Pam Reeder

Stifled wordsmith re-embracing my creativity. I like to write stories that tap into raw human emotions.

Author of "Bristow Spirits on Route 66", magazine articles, four books under a pen name, technical writing, stories for my grandkids.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Hamza Shafiqabout a year ago

    great writer you are

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Well deserve , Queen of top story for sure. Stories a gem to read.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.