Interview logo

Interview On Vocal For My 2024, Aspirations:

Self Interview For My Goals

By Mariann CarrollPublished 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 3 min read
8
Interview On Vocal For My 2024, Aspirations:
Photo by Content Pixie on Unsplash

Today I have an interview with myself, Mariann Carroll. Did you Know I wrote 162 stories last year 2023 with 80,021 words in total? That’s quite an accomplishment for me. I had to critique Bridget Jones’ Diary the movie and I received over 200 reads from it. What amazed me the most was that I got over 20 Top Stories. I could not believe it. I felt someone needed to pitch me to see if I was dreaming.

I was never good at writing English essays in school. My Elementary and High School teachers thought I was a lost cause. They just let me pass. Every summer, I was always the one who read more books in class. I just wanted to read books. I had to read The Pigman by Paul Zinder, To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee, and other books for English class over the summer. I read over 100 books on my summer vocations when I was in school.

Mariann Carroll’s Reverb on Vocal Year 2023

What is my main goal this year?

My main goal this year is to win at least one Challenge on Vocal. I would be over the moon if that ever happened.

What are your other goals on Vocal?

Maybe write a novel on some of my fiction stories that some of my Vocal friends request that I continue to make more Chapters on. The Cat In The Mirror Series, Autumn Witch, Sand Stop Time, Lost City In The Sand, World Traveler, The Dream Lover In The Mirror, Time Never Stop Love, Lady Z and The Vocal Crime Buster.

I still want to conduct interviews with fellow Vocal creators. I will expand it to people who made a positive difference. Last year 2023 I interviewed over fifteen Vocal Creators. Maybe this year I might do more. It all depends.

I will still write poems that heal and give empowerment. I might write one story for the Blush Community. I got my first Top Story for writing in that community. It was my most-read story until I started my interview Blog on Vocal.

How will you support other creators?

I read stories every day on Vocal. I will try to read 35 a day. It depends really on what I have going on and plan for each day. I do read a lot of Vocal creators who are members of Facebook groups that post their stories on there. I will check Discord daily whenever I can. I might start posting more Vocal creators on my Instagram account. I do post my favorite Vocal stories that attract my interest on my personal Facebook page. These are the ways I support my fellow Vocal Creators.

How will Vocal challenges help shape your creative journey?

In the past Vocal Challenges has helped me be more creative with creating stories by the prompts. I finally got my story approved because of the Challenge prompts. I used them as a guide in a literal sense. I always wanted to be a Romance Novel Best Seller someday.

I learned how to create new forms of poetry. Haiku and Villanelle were not easy for me to create. Acoustic and free verse poetry are more up my alley.

Vocal Challenges became my writing playground. Most of my poem and story was inspired by the Challenges. This year Challenges will be no different.

What skills do you want to hone?

I want to get better at my grammar, proof reading and editing my stories. I do wish I can afford a personal editor for my stories.

Who will you collaborate/connect with on Vocal?

I never thought of collaborating with another Vocal creator before. I might try that. I am very lucky that I have many friends on Vocal. I will put that on my to-do list on Vocal. Thank you @Vocal for that suggestion.

I will end my Self Interview Aspirations for 2024 with one of my fiction stories, I had fun writing this story for the Whodunit Challenge, The Snowman Did It.

VocalCreatorsAuthors
8

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm5 months ago

    Some excellent goals for the year! Congrats on your achievements from 2023! ☺️👏

  • L.C. Schäfer5 months ago

    I'm happy to proofread your stories for you Mariann 😁

  • Novel Allen5 months ago

    Wonderful aspirations Mariann, it is about time that you interview yourself. I really hope that you win a challenge. All the best for your wished to come true.

  • Wooohooooo congratulations! 162 stories, 80k words, 20 Top Stories are hugeeeee achievements! Take A Bow was one of the first pieces of yours that I read and I fell in love with your writing. May you get everything you wished for this year on Vocal! 🥰🥰🥰

  • Ambitious, to say the least. But then, you are an extremely generous & hardworking person, Mariann (which is to say even less about the wonderful person you are). Congratulations on all your accomplishments in 2023 & best wishes for the year ahead.

  • Shirley Belk5 months ago

    I plan to read more of your stories this month. Enjoyed what I have read!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.