Poets logo

Yoga Poses Doubt

I dreamt this on the 26th July 2013

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Me and some other yoga students

This is an entry for the Full Moon contest:

Out in the middle of nowhere

sat a studio bungalow, encircled by colossal conifers

and concealed inside was a yoga class.

An outsider,

I was looking in,

into the circle of faces and into my own distant separation.

I was in between two yogis Kim and Karo.

Our teacher announced, "There is conflict."

Karo focused on Kim and said, "Not us, we get along well."

I was out of place,

inside and out.

The day signified the ending to anymore classes.

Bodies clutched to each other,

this yoga pose was called Goodbye.

I embraced the teacher and her mouth beamed

emitting warmth.

She was an Indian summer.

"You're so funny,' I was informed by her.

My mouth reflected back her sentiments

but my eyes became lachrymose.

Nearby, my friend or fiend regarded me and confessed,

"I'm going to hug Kim...

but not you."

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.