Poets logo

Think of Hope

By Andrei Z.Published 4 months ago 1 min read
10

Snowflakes in the sky, in my hair, on my hands,

On a rink. They dance down, snuggle up

To each other and, stripped of choice, agglutinate.

Dashing blades maim their congenital six-fold symmetry.

Little kids make breakneck pirouettes;

Me, trying not to lick the ice.

A lamp post spotlights my clumsiness.

All of a sudden, there's a sign in the sky:

White and red and white flag.

I'll think of freedom and suffering,

Injustice and hope.

Will I think of hope?

I hope I will.

Free Verse
10

About the Creator

Andrei Z.

Overthinker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer4 months ago

    I hope so, too

  • Grz Colm4 months ago

    Always appreciate your tone/s and everything just full of feeling! ☺️ Hope you are going well and all that stuff Andrei Z!! 👍

  • Toby Heward4 months ago

    Freedom is beautiful

  • I hope you will, too.

  • Hannah Moore4 months ago

    I love how this ends.

  • Rachel Deeming4 months ago

    This took me right back to when I lived in Canada. I feel truly nostalgic. I loved this, Andrei. Thanks for taking me there.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.