Poets logo

My heart abides here no more

villanelle

By Andrei Z.Published 5 months ago 1 min read
8

My heart abides here no more,

Slightly astir, I bid farewell.

Unquiet jetsam washed ashore.

The riot ripens, soon aglow,

It will destroy your fragile realm.

My heart abides here no more.

Could we survive the grim downpour

And vehement currents that compel

Unquiet jetsam washed ashore

To float away, to sink below

The bellow of a doleful knell?

My heart abides here no more.

A no-name nomad, to and fro

I roam these days but leave no trail.

Unquiet jetsam washed ashore.

We parted ways; what lies afore

I'm unaware. But all the same, I set my sail.

My heart abides here no more.

Unquiet jetsam washed ashore.

Villanelle
8

About the Creator

Andrei Z.

Overthinker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    I really enjoyed this set of poems!

  • The broken heart leaves no heart for there to be any abiding anywhere, much less here.

  • L.C. Schäfer5 months ago

    No name nomad is my favourite bit 😁

  • Grz Colm5 months ago

    Nice villanelle Andrei!! ☺️👍

  • A no-named nomad, I really liked that! Your Villanelle was perfectly executed!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.