Poets logo

The Two-Timer

Better not get caught

By Sarah DanaherPublished 7 months ago â€ĸ Updated 7 months ago â€ĸ 1 min read
2
The Two-Timer
Photo by Wiktor Karkocha on Unsplash

Saw one girlfriend there

On the date with the other

Now she looks over

She gives me a stare

Walks over to my table

Lands one on my face

The other stands up

And walks completely away

Now I am alone

humor
2

About the Creator

Sarah Danaher

I enjoy writing for fun. I like to write for several genres including fantasy, poetry, and dystopian, but I am open to trying other genres too. It has been a source of stress relief from my busy life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoinette L Brey7 months ago

    You deserved to be alone. I enjoyed your poem as well. Some women would have been battling each other

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Š 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.