Poets logo

Welcome to Earth

Please take my leaders

By Sarah DanaherPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2
Welcome to Earth
Photo by Leo on Unsplash

Welcome to earth!

To the Land of my birth

Now you have landed

To explore and see your mind expanded

We are a little backward here

I guess you will have to bear

I can take you around

But you are not bound

We will take to our leaders if you insist

We will in no way resist

You can take them back, my friend

Study them to no end

Just tell them they are in charge

They will follow along to your barge

Please do not return them back

We will give you no flack

Now if only you just stay

And not just go away

Sad to see you want to go

Wish it did not go that way so

Now you have left

I felt a little bereft

I am just the greeter

Hey, you forgot my leaders!

humor
2

About the Creator

Sarah Danaher

I enjoy writing for fun. I like to write for several genres including fantasy, poetry, and dystopian, but I am open to trying other genres too. It has been a source of stress relief from my busy life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoinette L Brey8 months ago

    That was excellent

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.