Poets logo

The Narrative

Are you listening?

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
8
The Narrative
Photo by Carolina on Unsplash

This will take a couple of listens

I really hope you're listening

After this it's your decision

I know I've made a few mistakes

It's always the way

With the one that got away

Can we change the narrative?

Remember us?

Can you just imagine it?

Your love for me is imperative

Can you just imagine it?

Will you let me know if I'm forgiven?

I really hope I'm forgiven

I know I've made a few mistakes

It's always the way with the one that got away

Can we change the narrative?

Remember us?

Can you just imagine it?

Your love for me is imperative

Can you just imagine it?

heartbreaklove poems
8

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Michela Panstein3 months ago

    Beautiful, what a pro!!

  • Test4 months ago

    Loved it! keep up the good work!

  • This was so poignant and emotional! So beautifully written!

  • /-\ 5 |-| 3 R4 months ago

    This is nice. I'd think about changing: "I really hope you're listening" to something like: I hope you can hear. Just because of the redundancy of the word listening. You may want to try something like this with an experimental structure. With the lines that answer back what if they were right justified? Visually some tet a tet may be a way to show this interaction.

  • Babs Iverson4 months ago

    Brilliant & beautiful!!! Loved it!!!💕♥️♥️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.