Poets logo

The Gift of love

Genuine feelings

By Kamal O. TouhamiPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
Like
The Gift of love
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

To your 

endearing love

a gift was given

expect not 

all good will come

for there may be 

something of grief

We live on a debt.

one that every soul

must take care of

There shall be 

a time

when it will be 

called upon

Worry not

for it will be 

well looked after

Just like any present

that speaks of love

and devotion

and care

Love will amend 

the broken

hearts

and brooding souls

even when they err

That we need 

to heed

such presents

for they are 

blessed

and must not

be turned down.

*****

All rights reserved © 2024. Kamal O. Touhami

*****

"This poem was originally published on my Medium page."

Hi! My name is Kemal, and I hope you enjoyed reading this story. If you did, like, comment and subscribe and you can expect the same from me.

Also, please consider supporting my work by a small tip.

You could also buy me a cup of coffee on ko-fi by clicking here: https://ko-fi.com/kamaltouhami

Follow my work on Medium.com as I write there daily: https://medium.com/@kamaltouhami

Thank you again from the bottom of my life.

Elegysurreal poetryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetryOdenature poetrylove poemsLimerickFamily
Like

About the Creator

Kamal O. Touhami

Welcome to my little world of creative work. I hope you enjoy and support my work. Much love to ya'll.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.