Poets logo

Symphony of Silver Rain

A villanelle poem.

By Daniela AlejandraPublished 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
5
Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash.

A symphony of silver rain,

Serenades the sorrowful night,

Pitter pattering on my pain.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Though the seasons change I drag these chains,

Walking with my woe in spite,

Of a symphony of silver rain.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Memories overflow like wanton wine and stain,

Sensually soaking the silken cloth of pure white,

Drip, drip, dripping on my pain.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Peering out the weeping window pane,

The mystical moon no longer beaming bright,

Lost in a symphony of silver rain.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Supressing the soft sob of the soul in vain,

Torrential tears purge my plight,

Pitter pattering on my pain.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Zephyrus snuffs out the flickering candle flame,

Surrendering to the somber sounds of stormy night,

A symphony of silver rain,

Pitter pattering on my pain.

sad poetryVillanellenature poetry
5

About the Creator

Daniela Alejandra

Life's a journey and I don't have map.

I long to create worlds like the ones I would read about under the blankets late at night.

Magical realism.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson4 months ago

    Eloquent and emotional!!! Loved it!!!

  • This was so poignant. Loved your Villanelle!

  • Manisha Dhalani5 months ago

    There was a certain bliss I felt while reading this poem, Daniela. Very beautifully written.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.