Poets logo

Stay with me

Stay.

By Alecia HarriottPublished 17 days ago 1 min read
2
Stay with me
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

In the silence of the night, my tears softly fall,

Whispers of goodbye echo through the room.

Stay with me, your voice softly pleads, in silent plea,

But fate's cruel hand snatched you away from me.

In the depths of despair, where memories reside,

Loneliness grips me tight with a relentless hand.

Stay with me, my heart cries in a desperate plea,

But you slip away, like sand through the fingers.

In the memories we shared, now tinged with pain,

Echoes of laughter replaced by the silents and tears.

Stay with me, though you have gone beyond my reach,

But you drift farther away, like a fading horizon.

In the silence that follows, only echoes remain,

Stay with me, my love, in whispered refrain.

fact or fictionheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Alecia Harriott

I am excited to share my passion for history, storytelling and poetry with readers around the globe and look forward to continuing my journey as a writer, one word at a time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake17 days ago

    Wonderfully written.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.