Poets logo

Sorry for Unsubscribing

And Why I Resubscribed

By Cezanne LibellenPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
7
Sorry for Unsubscribing
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

It's in the title, but I'm going to say it again.

I'm so sorry for unsubscribing.

A while ago, I was swamped by the sheer number of subscribed content I was reading. I simply couldn't keep up. So I unsubscribed to all but a few people.

Guess what happened?

I read barely any stories on here.

I've missed out on so many of your wonderful stories. And I want to read them again. I love your poems. I love your stories. And I want them back.

So, if it isn't too late, then I would like to be your loyal subscriber (and friend) again.

I guess I was so focused on my own Vocal Career, I forgot what I found when I first came.

Online friends.

I probably wouldn't know you if I saw you in real life. I probably wouldn't even blink if you passed me. But here, I know you by your beautiful stories that I've missed.

After a quick break (a very dark, lonely one too) I have come back to ask you for your forgiveness for unsubscribing.

And, ummmm... that's it. I don't know what else I'm supposed to write to make more words...

Ummmm... How about a poem?

Yeah... then I don't have to write four hundred more words. I feel like a succinct apology is better than a purple prose, drawn out, effusive apology.

Haha, well I have to note that you're probably going to see a notification that says "Cezanne Libellen Subscribed to you" and I don't think Vocal notifies you when you lose a subscriber, so you're just going to be like, "wtc happened I thought she was already subscribed." Well, this explains it.

Okay, with the poem... let's do this.

---

I found myself swamped

With endless notifications.

By hundreds of stories I was haunted

But it hurt to hit the button

Knowing I was losing friends and allies.

Knowing I would miss your stories.

But now I'm back

To find the stories I lack.

performance poetry
7

About the Creator

Cezanne Libellen

I am an ailurophile, xocolatophile, linguaphile, lexophile, and a bibliophile. Writing is my passion. I am currently working on a novel. Subscribe and share my stories if you want to see more of my work!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  5. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Renee11 months ago

    I hear you!!! And I agree with Donna Fox - it gets totally overwhelming very quickly. Once we get the ability to filter notifications I’ll be able to subscribe to more people but I get buried in notifications and miss things as is 🫣

  • Donna Fox (HKB)11 months ago

    Cezane, I completely relate to the incredible amount if available content to read on here. I’ve had to make myself a reading list so that I don’t forget or miss out on my favourite peoples creations (as I did for this one). I loved the stream of consciousness sorry of narration you had in the beginning. It was comedic and soooo relatable! Loved it! “How about a poem?” Lol 🤣 The poem was beautiful and heartfelt, nicely done!

  • I didn't get that notification. So maybe you didn't unsubscribe from me or you weren't even subscribed in the first place, lol! Either way, I understand how overly ot can get. Always make sure to take well deserved breaks! 💖

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.