Poets logo

My Confession to You

A Love Poem

By Cezanne LibellenPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
6
My Confession to You
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

Dearly wish I had the courage

To simply tell you, say it in person

Just so I could quickly expunge

But it would, our circumstances, worsen.

...

If I (like you) were an artist,

I would draw a splendid illustration

Out of love, graphite, and stardust

For you, my dear, are my inspiration.

...

If I were a wond'rous sculptor

I would sculpt, with mounds upon mounds of clay

You, my lovely seductor,

I'd sculpt your likeness, sweet, lovely, and gay.

...

But I'm just a humble poet

I'm not a great artist, nor a sculptor

I'm not at all brave, I know it,

So all for you is words without luster.

...

I wish I could offer some more

Than a silly, reckless, humble poem

I wish I could open the door

But I am shy, and left speechless and dumb.

love poemsheartbreak
6

About the Creator

Cezanne Libellen

I am an ailurophile, xocolatophile, linguaphile, lexophile, and a bibliophile. Writing is my passion. I am currently working on a novel. Subscribe and share my stories if you want to see more of my work!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Gina C.11 months ago

    Beautiful, expressive poem Cezanne! 🥹❤️ I really connected with the last stanza. Wonderful job! ❤️

  • Novel Allen11 months ago

    Be but so brave, sweet, young, darling Cezanne The answer can be but no, or a very vibrant yes Whichever it may be Your heart will live another lifetime Thanking you for bravery For believe it, that yes or no Shall strengthen the heart For the lovely future road ahead You will then laugh at your silly Misgivings Knowing that maybe it was or was not Really such a big deal after all ................................. I just made that one up for you. Also what Doc said,

  • Doc Sherwood11 months ago

    This is a beautiful poem, Cezanne, but there are times I want to tell you to remember Mercutio: "If love be rough with you, be but rough with love. Prick love for pricking and you beat love down!"

  • You delivered a great deed of Love inside a poem and that's just fine with me 😉❤️📝💯Great Piece ✨❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.