Poets logo

Signs of You

Every day

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
10
Signs of You
Photo by Felicia Buitenwerf on Unsplash

I wanna take you out in a limousine

It doesn't have to mean what you think it means

I've only ever wanted you to be free

How can the world be so cruel?

Every day I see signs of you

Every night I see signs of you

It's a dirty trick if there is no meaning to it

Signs of you

I loved how we never took ourselves too seriously

Love isn't always how it's supposed to be

I've only ever wanted you to be free

How can the world be so cruel

Every day I see signs of you

Every night I see signs of you

Its a dirty trick if there is no meaning to it

Signs of you

love poemsheartbreak
10

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    Istg you have a CCTV on my life, lol. This was so relatable! Loved your poem!

  • I love the meaning behind this. Very good!!!

  • tells us that freedom and love can coexist even amid tragedy by beautifully capturing the bittersweet essence of love and loss.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.