Poets logo

Senses of Loss

Memories of a Mother Lost

By Mitchella O ErayomaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
Senses of Loss
Photo by Timothy Dykes on Unsplash

In loving memory of my dear mother,

Who sacrificed everything for me,

And showered me with endless love,

Until her last breath did flee.

Her face, so gentle and kind,

Her smile, the light of my day,

Her eyes, sparkling and bright,

They still bring comfort in every way.

Her voice, so soft and soothing,

I long to hear it again,

To listen to her words of wisdom,

And feel her embrace that eased my pain.

Her touch, so warm and tender,

A hug that never failed to heal,

It still lingers in my memory,

And the love it held, I can still feel.

The taste of her cooking,

Her signature dishes so divine,

I savor them in my mind,

As they bring back memories so fine.

The scent of her perfume,

A fragrance that filled the air,

It lingers in my heart and soul,

And takes me back to moments we shared.

Oh, how I miss my mother,

Her love was truly a treasure,

And though she's no longer with me,

Her memory will live on forever.

inspirational
5

About the Creator

Mitchella O Erayoma

Writing helps me better understand myself and my experiences.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Arianna Silcott-Lo, MBA12 months ago

    very nice poem!

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    RIP 💔

  • ❤️❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.