Poets logo

The Magic of Empathy

The Art of Caring

By Mitchella O ErayomaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5

I see the world through other's eyes

Their joys, their sorrows, their surprise

The colours, shapes, and shadows too

All seen through lenses, not my own view

I hear their laughter, their cries, and their fears

Their voices, music to my ears

Their stories, told in whispered tones

All resonating with my bones

I touch their pain, their hurt, and their woes

Their tears, my fingers feel the flows

Their joys, their triumphs, their delights

All shared with me in loving sights

I taste their food, their culture, their way

Their spices, flavours, everyday

Their meals, their drinks, their life's blood

All savoured and cherished like a flood

I smell their scents, their perfumes, and their musk

Their odours, aromas, their sense of dusk

Their cities, their towns, their countryside

All experienced like a magic ride

Empathy is the key to life

The glue that holds us without strife

The art of walking in someone's shoes

The act of loving without any clues

So let us engage in empathy's dance

And give each other a loving chance

To see, hear, touch, taste, and smell

And understand each other, oh so well.

inspirational
5

About the Creator

Mitchella O Erayoma

Writing helps me better understand myself and my experiences.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Ahna Lewisabout a year ago

    I loved the cadence and message of this poem! Excellent work!

  • Empathy is definitely key to life! Beautiful poem!

  • Eric Williamsabout a year ago

    Great poem

  • Beautiful piece 💖✨📝😉💯

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.