Poets logo

See Me

For Poppy's Prompts #4

By CatsidhePublished about a month ago 1 min read
10
See Me
Photo by Atlas Green on Unsplash

I am made of glass.

Transparent,

Noticeable only when unclean.

Everything I am is brittle,

Brittle bones,

Brittle feelings,

Brittle soul.

Breathe on me and I may crack,

Touch me and I may fracture.

My existence is precarious.

Still,

What I would give

For any human contact.

Broken,

My sharp edges undeniable,

Unable to be ignored,

Your scars a constant reminder

Of my fragile existence.

~

Check out Poppy's Prompt

sad poetryheartbreakFree Verse
10

About the Creator

Catsidhe

Pronounced Cat-she: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cat-s%C3%ACth

What can I say about myself?

A mystery wrapped in an enigma wrapped in a walking coffin

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquistabout a month ago

    I enjoyed your poem! Thank you! Cool 😎

  • Emily Finhillabout a month ago

    This is beautiful!

  • Poppy about a month ago

    Ahhhh, this is incredible!! The whole premise and the way you carried it out!! I was instantly captivated and it pulled on my heartstrings so much! The metaphor fit with the sorrow so perfectly. 'Breathe on me and I may crack, Touch me and I may fracture. My existence is precarious.' This was so heartwrenching but so well written and powerful. And that ending, gosh you did this so inexplicably well!

  • Joe Pattersonabout a month ago

    Nice job.

  • Beautiful poem… ‘ I am made of glass. Transparent, Noticeable only when unclean.“ So true.

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    This was so poignantly beautiful! Loved your poem!

  • Shirley Belkabout a month ago

    magnificent

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    Absolutely fabulous!! The descriptions are so fitting. ❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.