Poets logo

Santa’s Busy

I’ll Lend a Hand

By Moe RadosevichPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
13
Santa’s Busy
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Sending out some Christmas cheer to you all so dear ❤️, thank you for reading!!

so,

we’re now just a week away,

and Santa called to say,

“I’m really behind,

I hope you don’t mind,

I might not make your house this year,”

Oh dear!!!

“but I’m still full of spirit,

and should I get near it,

I wish you,

good will,

and much cheer,”

now Santa,

I fully understand,

you are so in demand;

may I offer a hand??

I shall shop till I drop,

jump,

skip,

and hop!

I’ll cover your rear,

should you not make it here;

I’m sure you’ll try,

you’re the twinkle,

in my eye!

so do your best,

I’ll handle the rest,

Merry Christmas,

and,

Happy New Year!!!

Holiday
13

About the Creator

Moe Radosevich

I am always touched when something I write touches another so if any of you my fellow creators have been touched thank you

Write on my friends

Sure would appreciate more reads and maybe some tips or pledges thank you

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll5 months ago

    Love this ❤️🎉⛄️🎅🏽🎄Happy New Year 2024!!!

  • Cathy holmes5 months ago

    And happy new year to you and yours..

  • Grz Colm5 months ago

    Read this on fb. Glad you shared it here too Moe! 😊👍 Best wishes for the holidays!!

  • Tiffany Gordon 5 months ago

    Supercute stuff Moe! Happy Holidays!! :)

  • Kalina Bethany5 months ago

    Merry Christmas, Moe!! ☺️

  • Hehehehehe this was a fun one! Merry Christmas!

  • Phil Flannery5 months ago

    That was fun. Have a great Christmas

  • That was seasonally great fun

  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Love your holiday poem!!! Merry Christmas, Moe!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Mother Combs5 months ago

    Merry Christmas, Moe

  • Kristen Balyeat5 months ago

    Love this festive, fun and funny poem, Moe! So cute! Thanks for the sprinkle of holiday cheer!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.