Poets logo

Reunion

An epistolary

By J. R. LowePublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
Reunion
Photo by Paul Hanaoka on Unsplash

To my dearest friend and lover,

I saw you yesterday

across the room

looking like perfection

floating over floorboards,

gracefully unaware

I was there,

awaiting reconnection.

Time apart has done you well.

You've healed fully,

I can tell,

but still, I'm sure,

we both adored

our fleeting moment;

my heaven was your hell.

And to this day,

I reminisce,

the day we kissed,

when our eyes locked,

passion need not have knocked,

we were crazed and blinded

to the pain

which reminded

us of why

our love had withered,

shrivelled and died,

Yes, my lover,

I confess - I also cried.

But before you go,

you should know,

you shall always be

my favourite toe.

Until we meet again -

performance poetrylove poems
5

About the Creator

J. R. Lowe

By day, I'm a PhD student, by night.... I'm still a PhD student, but sometimes I procrastinate by writing on Vocal. Based in Australia.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Fabulous performance poem!!!♥️♥️💕

  • L.C. Schäferabout a year ago

    That did not go where I expected! 😂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.