Poets logo

Reflection

Will it be this way forever?

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
6
Reflection
Photo by Zoltan Tasi on Unsplash

She's the breeze that takes me

Beyond the moon and the stars

An untouched phenomenon

That took me by the heart

All that's left is my reflection

Will it be this way forever?

Sitting here with my reflection

Will it be this way forever?

Will it be this way forever?

In my dreams she wakes me

So long I've waited for her arms

Enchanted just like Babylon

She's got me by the heart

All that's left is my reflection

Will it be this way forever?

Sitting here with my reflection

Will it be this way forever?

Will it be this way forever?

heartbreaklove poems
6

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    The yearning here was so intense! Loved your poem!

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Heartwrentching & eloquently expressed!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.