Poets logo

Invisible String Theory

Destiny

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
8
Invisible String Theory
Photo by Alexander Andrews on Unsplash

Did you know you're in every version of my future?

Did you know I wanted us to last?

I don't think you're meant to be behind me

Just stuck there in my past

You hit me just like lightning,

so unexpected and fast

Call it invisible string theory

Call it elasticity between you and me

You awaken my ability

You make me a better me

In every line up I would still pick you

Just no question about that

I never dreamt someone like you would find me

For that I'm eternally glad

You hit me just like lightning,

so unexpected and fast

Call it invisible string theory

Call it elasticity between you and me

You awaken my ability

You make me a better me

love poemsheartbreak
8

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoni Nima3 months ago

    What a great poem and great topic Frankie! I really love how you play with every string of possible reality. So many things come to mind here. Have you ever read the play Constellations by Nick Payne?

  • /-\ 5 |-| 3 R3 months ago

    Really nice imagery here. Great flow too. Love integrating current theory into something so timeless.

  • I believe that everyone has that one person who's connected to them through an invisible string. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.