Poets logo

Bring Back The Nights

I've tried everything

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
11
Bring Back The Nights
Photo by Altınay Dinç on Unsplash

I've tried everything

To fall back into your favour again

All I do is choke up with thoughts of fear and blame

I know what you're doing

Obviously something that you can't say

Anger is not the only reason you decided to stay away

Bring back the nights

Where it felt so simple,

and we felt right

The nights

When I saw love in your eyes

I've tried everything to crawl back into your good graces again

Everything is so tough

Days are always the same

I'm not used to losing

Someone who was mine in the first place

Anger can't be the only reason you decided to stay away

Bring back the nights

Where it felt so simple,

and we felt right

The nights

When I saw love in your eyes

love poemsheartbreak
11

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Charlene Ann Mildred Barroga3 months ago

    Anyone who has ever felt the bittersweet longing for easier, brighter days would be able to relate to your moving poetry, which masterfully conveys the longing and pain of lost love.

  • I'm not used to losing Someone who was mine in the first place These lines hit so hard! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.